You Will Take The Challenge (Engage).

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

Image

I want to minister a sermon I entitled You Will Take The Challenge (Engage).  This Challenge will encourage you build you help you give you joy victory and Power.  You Will Take The Challenge.

James 1:12“Anyone who meets a testing challenge head-on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate. For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life.”MSG

What is a challenge: A call to engage in a contest, fight, or competition: An act or statement of defiance; a call to confrontation:  A demand for explanation or justification; a calling into question: A test of one’s abilities or resources in a demanding but stimulating undertaking:  To summon to action, effort, or use

You Will Take The Challenge….

What is Engage: To involve oneself or become occupied; participate:  To assume an obligation; agree. To enter into conflict or battle:.To become meshed or interlocked To obtain or contract for the services of; employ.

You Will Take The Challenge.  I want us to know this challenge you must take it seriously it will be a 3 week challenge and if you start it from the very first day it will change your life and it will also create brand new habits’ in you.

I was in prayer and I just began to think im tired of seeing the body sick and people discouraged and all of a sudden I got this thought and I believe it was from God.  Challenge my people…  It will bring life and encouragement and you will develop a relationship with God it will be for 21 days and hopefully you have got in in your spirit.

A habit is formed in 21 days so to break a habit you must do it as well for 21 days to change your life and create new great awesome challenges.

I want to bring Challenge to Change  that we would engage our Christianity  and to become what a Christian is called to do.

God’s word tells us to challenge the people of God. 2 Tim 4:2 “so proclaim the Message with intensity; keep on your watch. Challenge, warn, and urge your people. Don’t ever quit. Just keep it simple.”MSG

A Challenge to engage in Spiritual warfare and taking the challenge not just saying you are a Christian but really being on and walking like one and doing what one is suppose to do.

I was talking to a woman the other day that said I need Help I hate my daughters in law I am a liar and I say you need to understand that everything we do is a choice.. You must chose to love you must chose to speak the truth.

I will be putting it on facebook.   and you can check in to do it I am going to put it out there you can give small testimonies I will post what I am reading you don’t have to follow but you can give reports.

Prayer Prov 8:17 “I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.”KJV

If we really Got into prayer and showed up for prayer I want to challenge you to start today I am coing in to engage my prayer coming in to really talk to God

 

The Word Of God Jer 23:18 “Have any of these prophets bothered to meet with me, the true God? bothered to take in what I have to say? listened to and then lived out my Word?”MSG

If we really read the word of God every day today

reading the word of God and you are trusting God but actually reading the word of God for yourself  you

John 14:23-24 “Because a loveless world,” said Jesus, “is a sightless world. If anyone loves me, he will carefully keep my word and my Father will love him — we’ll move right into the neighborhood! 24 Not loving me means not keeping my words. The message you are hearing isn’t mine. It’s the message of the Father who sent me.”MSG

Rev 3:8-11 “I see what you’ve done. Now see what I’ve done. I’ve opened a door before you that no one can slam shut. You don’t have much strength, I know that; you used what you had to keep my Word. You didn’t deny me when times were rough.  9 “And watch as I take those who call themselves true believers but are nothing of the kind, pretenders whose true membership is in the club of Satan — watch as I strip off their pretensions and they’re forced to acknowledge it’s you that I’ve loved.  10 “Because you kept my Word in passionate patience, I’ll keep you safe in the time of testing that will be here soon, and all over the earth, every man, woman, and child put to the test.  11 “I’m on my way; I’ll be there soon. Keep a tight grip on what you have so no one distracts you and steals your crown. “MSG

Worship and really doing it Ps 100:1-4 “Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth. 2 Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. 3 Know that the Lord is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture. 4 Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise;”NIV

Ps 47:1 “O clap your hands, all ye people; shout unto God with the voice of triumph.”KJV

I’m talking about really singing and not caring about the person next to you but understanding that you are in front of God

Don’t worry about no one else but that you are really worshipping God.

What would happen if we came in and really worshipped Jesus

If we really Got into prayer and showed up for prayer

If we really read the word of God every day

God I’m going to start to be a Christian

Listen to me as w do these things we will see a transformation you will began to fight Satan off.  We want to start today You can call it the Challenge

Reading for 15 to 30 minutes a day and when its church bring your bible

Praying for 30 minutes a day and when its church come

Singing to God daily and when in Church really sing to him

Evangelism Matt 28:19-20 “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” NIV

Evangelism and when it’s time for church evangelism show up but even in private time everyday sharing your faith or a testimony.

I’m talking about a radical change in our life it will bring the joy and bring your Christianity to fruition and reality The Challenge.

Will You Take The Challenge!

Reading for at least 15 minutes a day if you want to go over Go do it, and when its church bring your bible

Praying for 30 minutes a day and when its church come to prayer

Singing to God daily instead of singing the blues sing songs of praise and when in Church really singing to him.  How do you do this Imagine he is right there and your singing to him.

Evangelism Everyday telling your testimony sharing your faith to at least one person aday listen to the spirit and he will lead you and when Church is having evangelism be there.

Will You Take The Challenge!

Leave a Reply

